SHC Officers and Committees

SHC - OFFICERS, EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS AND COMMITTEES

President (2012-2014):
Alexander Krings (North Carolina State University): akrings@ncsu.edu

President-Elect (2013-2014):
Andrea Weeks (George Mason University): aweeks3@gmu.edu

Past President (2012-2014):
Michael Vincent (Miami University, Oxford, Ohio): vincenma@muohio.edu

Secretary (2012-2016):
Brenda Wichmann (University of North Carolina/North Carolina State University): shcsecretary@gmail.com

Treasurer (2012-2016):
Dale A. Kruse (Texas A&M University): dakruse@tamu.edu

____________________________________________________________

Members at large to Executive Board (3 year terms):

Vacant (3rd year): 2011-2014, Roland Roberts recently stepped down as he begins service for the National Science Foundation. The Board will appoint a replacement.

Ed Lickey (2nd year) (Bridgewater College): 2012-2015, elickey@bridgewater.edu

Kerry Barringer (1st year) (Brooklyn Botanic Garden [formerly]): 2013-2016, KerryBarringer@bbg.org

____________________________________________________________
Webmaster (Executive Board Member):

Michael Thomas (University of Hawaii), mbthomas@hawaii.edu

Newsletter Editor - The Vasculum (Executive Board Member):

Conley K. McMullen (James Madison University), mcmullck@jmu.edu

Newsletter Editorial Board:

Conley K. McMullen, Newsletter Editor

Bryan E. Dutton, Assistant Editor (Western Oregon University): duttonb@wou.edu

Melinda Peters, Assistant Editor (Smithsonian Institution): mdpeters2@gmail.com

Derick Poindexter (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill): dbpoindexter@gmail.com

Affiliate Society Liaison Committee:

TBA

Membership Committee:

Emily Gillespie, Chair (Marshall University): gillespiee@marshall.edu

Zack Murrell (Appalachian State University): murrellze@appstate.edu

Michael Woods (Troy University): mwoods@troy.edu
_______________________________________________________

Auditing Committee:
Steve Ginzbarg, Chair (University of Alabama), sginzbar@biology.as.ua.edu

Emily Gillespie (Marshall University): gillespiee@marshall.edu

Charles N. Horn (Newberry College): charles.horn@newberry.edu

Nominating committee:
Michael Vincent, Chair (Miami University, Oxford, Ohio): vincenma@muohio.edu

Ed Lickey (Bridgewater College): elickey@bridgewater.edu

Kerry Barringer (Brooklyn Botanic Garden [formerly]): KerryBarringer@bbg.org

Herbarium Assistance Committee:
3 positions selected by the executive board

___________________________________________________________